The Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert: an English professor’s journey into Christian faith

book cover

by Rosaria Champagne Butterfield

Eye-opening, inspiring, real, and challenging. Not a book for the faint-hearted but a book every adult should read. Prepare for feelings of distrust of the gay/lesbian community to change to compassion, a new vision for adoption, a look at hospitality in action, and more reasons for treasuring your Reformed roots.

Genre: Autobiography

Age: adult

Available from: amazon, your Christian bookstore

*Recommended*

Reviewer: Doreen

2 thoughts on “The Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert: an English professor’s journey into Christian faith

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter
    a blog that’s both educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you have
    hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about.

    I’m very happy that I found this in my hunt for something regarding this.

    Like

  2. Doreen, I couldn’t agree more with your review and the response to this book. It’s an extremely refreshing eye-witness account of a woman’s journey from feminism to becoming a woman after God’s heart without being trite or ‘preachy’. It also opened my eyes to the real lives behind the homosexual communities, and as you write, made me more compassionate than judgemental.

    Like

Leave a Reply

